Dapagliflozin / Heart Failure · Phase 4 Trial
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 9, 2026
Early or partial results. Treat as a signal, not a conclusion.
This is a registered but not-yet-reported phase IV crossover study examining dapagliflozin in refractory heart failure using natriuresis and peritoneal sodium elimination as primary outcomes over 20 weeks. No results are available in this registry record, so no evidence of efficacy or safety can be assessed.
Phase 4, Interventional, Randomized, Crossover, Open label, Treatment purpose. Heart Failure; age from 18 Years. Intervention: Group 1; Group 2. Compared with: Not specified in registry record.. n = 31. 1 site: Spain.
This is a registered but not-yet-reported phase IV crossover study examining dapagliflozin in refractory heart failure using natriuresis and peritoneal sodium elimination as primary outcomes over 20 weeks. No results are available in this registry record, so no evidence of efficacy or safety can be assessed.
This is a registry record only; no results are reported, so efficacy, safety, or clinical benefit cannot be determined.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
This is a clinical trial registry record with no results posted; it describes a planned phase IV crossover study in a small single-centre population with a surrogate renal endpoint, not yet reported.
As stated by the source record.
Quoted from the source exactly as published.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
What is missing. This record has no key findings. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT06578520). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: Fundación para la Investigación del Hospital Clínico de Valencia. Recruitment status: ACTIVE_NOT_RECRUITING. Phase: PHASE4. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 31 participants (ACTUAL). Conditions: Heart Failure. Interventions: DRUG: Dapagliflozin. Primary outcome measures: Mean difference of the sum between 24-h natriuresis and the daily sodium elimination in the peritoneal effluent (mEq/L) in the 3rd (8th week) visit control compared with the 6th (20th week)visit control. , Through study completion, an average of 4 months. Brief summary: Cross-over, 2-sequence, 2-treatment, 2-period single-centre, phase IV, randomized, open label study.
Taken from the source record, never inferred. Follow any of these and new work involving them reaches your briefing.