Life sciences · Phase 1/2 Trial
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 16, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Phase 1/2 Trial.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT01629498). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: M.D. Anderson Cancer Center. Recruitment status: ACTIVE_NOT_RECRUITING. Phase: PHASE1, PHASE2. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 146 participants (ACTUAL). Conditions: Recurrent Lung Non-Small Cell Carcinoma, Stage II Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer AJCC v7, Stage IIA Non-Small Cell Lung Carcinoma AJCC v7, Stage IIB Non-Small Cell Lung Carcinoma AJCC v7, Stage IIIA Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer AJCC v7, Stage IIIB Lung Non-Small Cell Cancer AJCC v7. Interventions: RADIATION: Image Guided Radiation Therapy; RADIATION: Image Guided Radiation Therapy; RADIATION: Intensity-Modulated Radiation Therapy; RADIATION: Intensity-Modulated Radiation Therapy; OTHER: Laboratory Biomarker Analysis; RADIATION: Photon Beam Radiation Therapy; RADIATION: Proton Beam Radiation Therapy; OTHER: Questionnaire Administration. Primary outcome measures: Maximum tolerated dose (MTD) for intensity-modulated photon therapy (IMRT) (Phase I) , 90 days; MTD for intensity-modulated proton therapy (IMPT) (Phase I) , 90 days; Survival free of grade >= 3 toxicity (with a target of at least 75%) (Phase II) , 6 months; Local progression-free survival (75% at 6 months) d (Phase II) , 6 months. Brief summary: This partially randomized phase I/II trial studies the side effects and best dose of image-guided, intensity-modulated photon or proton beam radiation therapy and to see how well they work in treating patients with stage II-IIIB non-small cell lung cancer. This trial is testing a new way of delivering radiation dose when only the tumor receives dose escalation while the surrounding normal structure is kept at standard level. Photon beam radiation therapy is a type of radiation therapy that uses x-rays or gamma rays that come from a special machine called a linear accelerator (linac). The radiation dose is delivered at the surface of the body and goes into the tumor and through the body. Proton beam radiation therapy is a type of radiation therapy that uses streams of protons (tiny particles with a positive charge) to kill tumor cells. Both methods are designed to give a higher than standard dose of treatment to the tumor and may reduce the amount of radiation damage to healthy tissue near a tumor.