Life sciences · Interventional Study
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 15, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Interventional Study.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT06418932). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: Fundación para la Investigación del Hospital Clínico de Valencia. Recruitment status: COMPLETED. Phase: NA. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 106 participants (ACTUAL). Conditions: Acute Decompensated Heart Failure. Interventions: DEVICE: UrgoK2 / UrgoK2 Lite; OTHER: Controll. Primary outcome measures: Natriuresis , 24 hours after randomization; Weight , 24 hours. Brief summary: Randomized 1:1 multicenter double-blind clinical investigation evaluating the efficacy and safety of compression therapy of the lower limbs plus parenteral administration of diuretics vs. administration of parenteral diuretics alone (standard treatment) in patients with decompensated HF and predominantly systemic tissue congestion and absence of intravascular systemic congestion. Patients will be assigned to standard treatment (parenteral administration of furosemide) plus a non-compressive sham bandage, versus parenteral administration of furosemide plus lower-limb compression therapy. The active compression bandage will be maintained for at least 24 hours and up to a maximum of 72 hours. The dose of furosemide in all participants will be based on the clinical judgment of the responsible healthcare professional.