Life sciences · Phase 2 Trial
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 29, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Phase 2 Trial.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT01758445). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: Proton Collaborative Group. Recruitment status: ACTIVE_NOT_RECRUITING. Phase: PHASE2. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 220 participants (ESTIMATED). Conditions: Breast Cancer, Breast Neoplasm, Breast Tumor, Cancer of the Breast. Interventions: RADIATION: Proton Radiotherapy. Primary outcome measures: Determination of the rates of acute and late toxicities (acute and late adverse events) resulting from proton therapy radiation treatment. , 5 years. Brief summary: The purpose of this study is to look at the rates of acute and long term adverse events of postoperative proton radiotherapy for complex loco-regional irradiation in women with loco-regionally advanced breast cancer. This study specifically includes longitudinal follow up to assess the incidence of cardiac mortality and second malignant neoplasms at 10 and 15 years following proton therapy(PT).