Life sciences · Phase 2/3 Trial
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 25, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Phase 2/3 Trial.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT06159673). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: ACADIA Pharmaceuticals Inc.. Recruitment status: RECRUITING. Phase: PHASE2, PHASE3. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 1074 participants (ESTIMATED). Conditions: Alzheimer's Disease Psychosis. Interventions: DRUG: ACP-204; DRUG: Placebo. Primary outcome measures: Scale for the Assessment of Positive Symptoms-Hallucinations and Delusions subscales (SAPS-H+D) total score change from baseline (Substudies 1, 2A, 2B) , From baseline to Week 6. Brief summary: This is a master protocol for 3 independent, seamlessly enrolling, multicenter, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled, parallel-group studies in patients with ADP * Substudy 1 (Phase 2) will evaluate efficacy and dose response of ACP-204 30 and 60 mg vs placebo. This substudy will be initiated first. * Substudies 2A and 2B (both: Phase 3) will be confirmatory studies of either both doses (ACP-204 30 and 60 mg, respectively) or a single dose from Part 1 vs placebo. Substudies 2A and 2B will be performed independently of each other and will commence after enrollment of Part 1. All 3 substudies will be analyzed independently of each other. Each substudy individually will consist of a screening period (up to 49 days); a double-blind treatment period (6 weeks); a safety follow-up period (30 days) for patients not rolling over into an open-label extension study; and vital status follow-up (for patients who terminated their substudy early).