Life sciences · Interventional Study
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 29, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Interventional Study.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT07017751). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: Naile ALANKAYA. Recruitment status: COMPLETED. Phase: NA. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 60 participants (ACTUAL). Conditions: Heart Diseases, Heart Failure. Interventions: OTHER: Heart failure medication. Primary outcome measures: Heart Failure Symptom Status Scale , Baseline and after 6 months; Medication Adherence and Prescription Writing Scale , Baseline and after 6 months; Heart Failure Nutrition Behaviour Scale , Baseline and after 6 months. Brief summary: This study aims to determine the effect of online education structured according to Pender's Health Promotion Model on symptom burden, medication adherence, and nutritional behaviour in patients with heart failure. The sample size was calculated using the 'G. Power-3.1.9.2' programme at a 95% confidence level prior to data collection. Accordingly, the minimum sample size required for the independent sample t-test for the study was determined to be 44 (22 for each group) based on an alpha value of 0.05, an effect size of 1.128, and a theoretical power of 95%. Taking data losses into account, a total of 60 patients (30 for each group) were planned to be included in the sample. Data will be collected using the Heart Failure Symptom Status Scale, Medication Adherence and Prescription Printing Scale (İURYÖ-7), Heart Failure Nutrition Behaviour Scale. 1: Prior to providing education to patients, they will be informed about the purpose of the study, the data collection method, and the topics to be covered in the education. Patients who agree to participate in the study will be asked to sign an informed consent form. All patients in the experimental and control groups will be asked to complete the Heart Failure Nutrition Behaviour Scale (HFNBS), Heart Failure Symptom Status Scale (HFSSS), and Medication Adherence and Prescription Writing Scale (MAPWS-79) before receiving education. 2: The contact information of all patients in the experimental group will be collected. Training will be provided online at a time and date convenient for the patients. 3: Patients in the control group will receive a digital training booklet prepared by the researcher at the contact address they provide. 4: Participants will be contacted 2 weeks, 1 month, and 2 months after the initial education session to obtain feedback on post-education dietary behaviours, medication adherence, and symptoms. 5: Four to six weeks after the training is completed, the 'Nutritional Behaviour Scale in Heart Failure,' 'Heart Failure Symptom Status Scale,' and 'Medication Adherence and Prescription Writing Scale (İURYÖ-7)' will be completed online again. The same forms will also be completed online by patients in the control group 4-6 weeks later.