Online LEND Intervention / Dementia / Alzheimer Disease · Interventional Study
ClinicalTrials.gov · August 11, 2026
Early or partial results. Treat as a signal, not a conclusion.
This is a registry record for an ongoing feasibility and development programme (Lived Experience Narratives in Dementia) that includes qualitative work, usability testing, and a planned two-arm randomised feasibility trial of a digital intervention for people living with dementia and their caregivers. No results are posted; the study is recruiting and the protocol for the main RCT (WP4) has not yet been developed.
Interventional, Randomized, Parallel, Single masking, Supportive Care purpose. Dementia, Neuro-Degenerative Disease, Alzheimer Disease, Caregiver Burden, Caregiver Burnout; age from 18 Years; to 99 Years; accepts healthy volunteers. Intervention: Online LEND Intervention. Compared with: Treatment as Usual — No Intervention. n = 60. 2 sites: United Kingdom.
This is a registry record for an ongoing feasibility and development programme (Lived Experience Narratives in Dementia) that includes qualitative work, usability testing, and a planned two-arm randomised feasibility trial of a digital intervention for people living with dementia and their caregivers. No results are posted; the study is recruiting and the protocol for the main RCT (WP4) has not yet been developed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
This is a clinical trial registry record for a study currently recruiting participants with no results posted; it describes planned feasibility work and a future RCT protocol not yet developed.
As stated by the source record.
Quoted from the source exactly as published.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
What is missing. This record has no key findings. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT07757178). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: University of Nottingham. Recruitment status: RECRUITING. Phase: NA. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 60 participants (ESTIMATED). Conditions: Dementia, Neuro-Degenerative Disease, Alzheimer Disease, Caregiver Burden, Caregiver Burnout. Interventions: BEHAVIORAL: Online LEND Intervention. Primary outcome measures: Quality of Life (QoL-AD) , Baseline and Six Months; Mental Wellbeing (SWEMWBS) , Baseline and Six Months. Brief summary: The Lived Experience Narratives in Dementia (LEND) research programme involves five work packages (WP). WP1 explores how people living with dementia use narratives and how narratives can impact them. Findings will support the development of LEND theory. WP 2-3 focus on developing the digital Online LEND Intervention, assessing its usability and acceptability, and conducting a feasibility study within NHS memory assessment and community services. Activities across the first three WPs include interviews, focus groups, user-testing sessions, engagement evaluation interviews, and a two-arm randomised feasibility trial using a range of outcome measures. Findings from this stage will inform refinement of the intervention and determine the feasibility of progressing to a future randomised controlled trial (RCT) of the Online LEND Intervention. WP4 is the Online LEND Intervention two-arm RCT. WP5 involves dissemination. The protocol for WP4 and 5 have not yet been developed and rely on results from WP1-3.
Taken from the source record, never inferred. Follow any of these and new work involving them reaches your briefing.