Acetaminophen AND Codeine Phosphate · Regulatory label update
U.S. Food and Drug Administration · June 18, 2026
An action by a regulator. Authoritative on labelling and availability.
The FDA approved a supplemental REMS (Risk Evaluation and Mitigation Strategy) submission for acetaminophen–codeine phosphate tablets on 18 June 2026. This action specifies risk management requirements for three formulations (15 mg, 30 mg, and 60 mg codeine with 300 mg acetaminophen). This record documents regulatory oversight and does not contain clinical trial results, efficacy data, or safety comparisons.
Regulatory label update.
Supplemental REMS approval granted for acetaminophen and codeine phosphate tablets Three formulations approved: 300 mg acetaminophen + 15 mg, 30 mg, or 60 mg codeine phosphate Sponsor: Aurolife Pharma LLC; approval date 18 June 2026
This is a regulatory approval record, not a clinical trial; no clinical efficacy or safety trial results are reported. Information about why this supplement was necessary (e.g., new safety signal, labelling change) is not disclosed in this record.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
FDA supplemental approval action for a risk evaluation and mitigation strategy (REMS) affecting acetaminophen–codeine combination products; does not report clinical trial data.
Quoted from the source exactly as published.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
Drugs@FDA record for application ANDA202800. This is a regulatory action record, not a clinical study. Brand name: ACETAMINOPHEN AND CODEINE PHOSPHATE. Active ingredient: ACETAMINOPHEN AND CODEINE PHOSPHATE. Sponsor: AUROLIFE PHARMA LLC. Submission type: SUPPL (supplement). Submission class: REMS. Approval status date: 2026-06-18. Products: ACETAMINOPHEN AND CODEINE PHOSPHATE, TABLET, ORAL, ACETAMINOPHEN 300MG + CODEINE PHOSPHATE 60MG; ACETAMINOPHEN AND CODEINE PHOSPHATE, TABLET, ORAL, ACETAMINOPHEN 300MG + CODEINE PHOSPHATE 15MG; ACETAMINOPHEN AND CODEINE PHOSPHATE, TABLET, ORAL, ACETAMINOPHEN 300MG + CODEINE PHOSPHATE 30MG.
Taken from the source record, never inferred. Follow any of these and new work involving them reaches your briefing.