Life sciences · Interventional Study
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 18, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Interventional Study.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT06650995). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: Technical University of Munich. Recruitment status: RECRUITING. Phase: NA. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 40 participants (ESTIMATED). Conditions: HFpEF - Heart Failure With Preserved Ejection Fraction, Atrial Fibrillation. Interventions: OTHER: Exercise training. Primary outcome measures: Delta of peak oxygen consumption , 14 weeks. Brief summary: The investigators analyze the impact of exercise and ablation in patients with symptomatic short-persistent atrial fibrillation (Afib) and heart failure with preserved ejection fraction (HFpEF). It is hypothesized that the combination of ablation and exercise better improves peak oxygen consumption (VO2peak) through improvement of peripheral (exercise training) and central (ablation) adaptations. Exercise intervention will contain a 12-week combined, video-based, supervised, endurance, resistance and respiratory training.