Palbociclib · Regulatory label update
U.S. Food and Drug Administration · June 24, 2026
An action by a regulator. Authoritative on labelling and availability.
The FDA issued a supplemental approval for palbociclib (Ibrance) on 24 June 2026 on the basis of efficacy, authorizing three tablet formulations (75 mg, 100 mg, 125 mg). This record is a regulatory action only and does not disclose the clinical trial results, endpoints, or comparative data that supported the decision.
Regulatory label update.
Supplemental approval granted for palbociclib (Ibrance) on efficacy grounds, 24 June 2026 Approved formulations: 75 mg, 100 mg, and 125 mg oral tablets Sponsor: Pfizer; NDA 212436
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
This record confirms regulatory authorization but does not provide the clinical evidence, efficacy endpoints, or comparative benefit data needed to assess impact on clinical practice. Clinicians should refer to the full product label and supporting clinical dossier for safety and efficacy information.
FDA supplemental approval for palbociclib (Ibrance) indicates a regulatory action granting efficacy-based authorization, but the record does not contain clinical trial data, endpoints, or comparative outcomes.
Quoted from the source exactly as published.
This record confirms regulatory authorization but does not provide the clinical evidence, efficacy endpoints, or comparative benefit data needed to assess impact on clinical practice. Clinicians should refer to the full product label and supporting clinical dossier for safety and efficacy information.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
Drugs@FDA record for application NDA212436. This is a regulatory action record, not a clinical study. Brand name: IBRANCE. Active ingredient: PALBOCICLIB. Sponsor: PFIZER. Submission type: SUPPL (supplement). Submission class: Efficacy. Approval status date: 2026-06-24. Products: IBRANCE, TABLET, ORAL, PALBOCICLIB 125MG; IBRANCE, TABLET, ORAL, PALBOCICLIB 75MG; IBRANCE, TABLET, ORAL, PALBOCICLIB 100MG.
Taken from the source record, never inferred. Follow any of these and new work involving them reaches your briefing.