Life sciences · Observational Study
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 21, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Observational Study.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT07829900). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: Xin Li. Recruitment status: COMPLETED. Study type: OBSERVATIONAL. Enrollment: 2250 participants (ACTUAL). Conditions: HER2-Positive Breast Cancer, Advanced Breast Cancer. Interventions: DRUG: Pertuzumab; DRUG: Trastuzumab; DRUG: Docetaxel. Primary outcome measures: Overall Survival (OS) , From the index date until death, last known follow-up, or December 31, 2024, whichever occurred first (up to 60 months). Brief summary: This retrospective observational cohort study emulates a target trial to compare the effectiveness and safety of two first-line treatment strategies for women with HER2-positive unresectable locally advanced, recurrent, or metastatic breast cancer in routine clinical practice: pertuzumab plus trastuzumab and docetaxel versus trastuzumab and docetaxel. Data were obtained from electronic health records held by the National Health and Medical Big Data (Eastern) Center and linked with the Jiangsu Provincial Mortality Registry. Eligible patients initiated one of the two treatment strategies between January 1, 2020, and December 31, 2024. Time zero was defined as the date of the first administration of the qualifying first-line regimen. No minimum number of treatment cycles was required. The primary outcome was overall survival. Secondary outcomes included progression-free survival and prespecified adverse events.