Life sciences · Phase 3 Trial
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 21, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Phase 3 Trial.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT05456503). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: University of Pennsylvania. Recruitment status: RECRUITING. Phase: PHASE3. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 72 participants (ESTIMATED). Conditions: Frontotemporal Lobar Degeneration, Alzheimer Disease, Cognitively Normal. Interventions: DRUG: [18F]-PI-2620. Primary outcome measures: Whole brain SUVR , Once during single PET CT; Regional brain SUVR , Once during single PET CT. Brief summary: The investigators will compare \[18F\]-PI-2620 tau PET scans from patients with frontotemporal lobar degeneration (FTLD), patients with non-amnestic presentations of Alzheimer's disease (naAD), and demographically matched cognitively normal subjects.