Life sciences · Phase 4 Trial
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 14, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Phase 4 Trial.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT04240626). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: University of California, Davis. Recruitment status: COMPLETED. Phase: PHASE4. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 60 participants (ACTUAL). Conditions: Obesity, Morbid, Surgery, Bariatric Surgery Candidate. Interventions: DRUG: Neurontin; DRUG: Dilaudid Injectable Product; DRUG: Marcaine Injectable Product; DRUG: Oxycodone Hydrochloride; DRUG: Hycet 7.5Mg-325Mg/15Ml Solution; DRUG: Zofran Injection; DRUG: Scopolamine patch; DRUG: Ativan; DRUG: Flexeril Oral Product; DRUG: Tylenol Suspension. Primary outcome measures: Change In Post Operative Pain Intensity , 3 Days and 14 Days Post Surgery; Change in Oral Morphine Equivalence (OME) from 3 days and 14 days post surgery , 3 Days and 14 Days Post Surgery. Brief summary: Patients undergoing Bariatric Surgery at the University of California Davis Medical Center will be divided into two groups, one receiving Standard of Care pain control medications vs the second group which will receive non-narcotic pain medications with rescue pain medications available if needed